Just in: Eleven Governorship aspirants in Ondo reject indirect primary election

Eleven All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship aspirants in Ondo state have kicked against the adoption of indirect mode of primary election on July 20.

The aspirants who vehemently opposed indirect primary mode  sent a formal letter to the party’s Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC).

However Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, who is seeking for re-election, did not append his signature on the formal letter submitted to the office of the National Chairman of the party in Abuja.

The letter titled,  “Why indirect primary cannot be an option for Ondo State Governorship Primary Election,” was submitted by Chief Olusola Oke, one of the aspirants on behalf of others at the National Chairman’s office.

 The aspirants who opposed indirect primaries are:Olusola Oke Alex; lfeoluwa Olusola 0yedele Joseph Olusola Iji, Odimayo Okunjimi; Olayide Owolabi Adelami; Issacs Kekemeke and Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe.

Others are: Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola Colinus, Olubukola Adetula, Dr.Abraham Olusegun Michael and Dr. Nathaniel Adojutelegan.