Over 2111 delegates to decide, Eyitayo, Agboola, Olafeso, others fate today

The die is cast and the  Ondo State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party is set to  conduct its primary to elect a standard bearer for the October 10 governorship election.

Already, the  Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has emerged as the All Progressives Congress candidate.

About  “2,111 delegates” from the 18 local government areas of the state would converge on the International Event Centre, Akure, to choose one out of the eight aspirants to contest against Akeredolu.

The aspirants are Eyitayo Jegede, Agboola Ajayi, Eddy Olafeso, Banji Okunomo, Sola Ebiseni, Bode Ayorinde, Boluwaji Kunlere and Godday Erewa.

The PDP National Working Committee met with seven of the aspirants on Monday and the aspirants all signed an undertaking to accept the outcome of the election.

The party also appointed the Enugu State Governor, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, as Chairman of the Ondo PDP Primary Committee .

Eddy Olafeso
Eyitayo Jegede SAN
Agboola Ajayi