Ten political parties to adopt consensus Governorship candidate in Ondo

Ten registered political parties in Ondo state are planning to adopt a consensus governorship candidate for the October 10 election.

The parties under the aegis of Conference of Independent National Electoral Commission INEC Registered Political Parties (CIRPP) said the best of the candidate would be adopted.

Chairman and secretary of the CIRPP, Hon. Olugbemi Ogunbameru and Comrade Israel O. Ayeni in a statement in Akure said that “the parties have agreed to work together and will announce a consensus candidate that we will work with to win the Ondo State governorship election.

The political parties include Accord party, African Democratic Congress, ADC, All People’s Party (APP), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Allied Peoples Movement (APM), New Nigerian People’s Party (NNPP), National Resistance Movement (NRM), and Labour Party (LP).
Leaders of the party that have agreed to the agreement include Hon. Olugbemi Ogunbameru (SDP), Comrade Israel O. Ayeni (AAC), Ajibola Falaiye (Accord), Hon. Olaoluwa Adesanya (APP),
Hon. Chief Mrs. Tokunbo Adetoro (ADC), Prince Niran Toyin (APGA),Elder Felix Funso. Oloro (APM),
Pastor Olagookun Peter (NNPP),
Hon. Funmilayo J. Ataunoko (NRM), and Hon. Amos Olu Agunloye (LP).

Ogunbameru clear the air that group was yet to adopt any of the candidates as been speculated.

He advised the people of the state to ignore such report.

Source: Vanguard Newspaper