INEC declares Akeredolu winner of Ondo Governorship poll

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu winner of the Ondo State gubernatorial election today.

The results were declared by INEC on Sunday afternoon after the results were counted from all 18 LGA’s on Saturday.

Akeredolu of the  All Progressives Congress (APC)  scored 292,830 votes while Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 195,780 votes.