Ondo Varsity Appoints Five Professors, Eight Readers

The Governing Council of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA), at its 74th Regular Meeting on Friday, December 18, 2020, ratified the elevation of thirteen academic staff to the positions of Professor and Reader.

The academic staff are from the faculties of Arts, Education, Science and Management Sciences.

The ratification followed the consideration of the reports of the Appointment and Promotion Board which was presented to the Governing Council by the Ag. Vice Chancellor, Prof. Olugbenga Ige.

The new Professors are: Omolere M. Ehinmore (History and International Studies); Uriel Okunrinmeta (English Studies); Sunday O. Adodo (Science Education); Olatunji S. Alimi (Educational Management) and G.K. Olorunleke (Business Administration).

The Readers are: Olusanya Faboyede (History and International Studies); Adedayo E. Afe (History and International Studies); Adetunbi R. Ogunleye (Religion and African Culture); Sunday Awoniyi (Religion and African Culture); Bamidele Are (English Studies); K. T. Adegbehigbe (Microbiology); Otitoloju Kekere ( Plant Science and Biotechnology) and Oluyinka A. Ojedokun (Pure and Applied Psychology).

The Management of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State, wishes the distinguished dons all the best in their new elevations.

Victor A. Akinpelumi
Principal Assistant Registrar / Head
(Information, Protocol and Public Relations & Radio AAUA 90.3 FM