KAFTAN TV President bags personality of the year award



On Sunday, August 1st , 2021 , Adewole Adebayo, President of KAFTAN Conglomerate, was recognised and honoured with the “personality of the Year” award by the South West Advancement Group.

This feather was added to his glittering cap at the Oriental Hotel in Lagos’ Victoria Island.

It was a moment of joy and admiration when the business mogul and legal luminary was decorated with other important dignitaries across the South West states.

The award was in recognition of his outstanding dedication, diligence, and prudent resource management.

His impactful life and tenacity of purpose didn’t go unnoticed to the organisers of the epoch making event.


His outstanding performance in the private sector earned him the prestigious award amid encomium.

Some notable Nigerians also received awards at the epoch making event.

Other awardees include, Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Speaker of the house of representatives, Hon Femi Gbajabiala, Chairman SIFAX Group,
Mr Taiwo Afolabi, Chairman House Committee on NDDC, Olubunmi Tunji Ojo

Others are: Mr Segun Awolowo- Executive Director Nigeria Export Promotion Council, Sen. Biodun Olujimi, Mr Sijibomi Ogundele- MD Sijumoto Group, Hon Mrs Fateema Ogunkola, Mrs Omobolaji Omotade, Aarebirin Hon. Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba, Hon Shina Peller- Member House of Representatives, Aare Gbenga Eyiolawi- CEO Titan Farms, Mrs Ajoke Gbeleyi, HRM. Tinuade Babalola Adejuyigbe, Mr Bolaji Oshobukola, Erelu Gbemisola Susan Alabi, Nkechi Blessing Sunday,Dr Mrs Elizabeth Jack Rich, Mr Adaralegbe Akintayo,Ademola Ajibola, Engr Tunde Faluyi, Hon Dayo Israel, Kolawole Isaiah,Hon Sola Fatoba, Mr Abioye Oke- CEO Lifestyle Hub, Otunba Toyin Oyewusi, Congressman Bimbo Daramola, Alhaji Adedayo Thomas-Executive Director/ CEO National Film And Video Censors Board, Mr Seye Kehinde- CEO City People Magazine/TV , Mr Lanre Balogun, Engr Ifeoluwa Oyedele- Executive Director Niger Delta Power Holding Company , Mr Folarin Coker- Director General Nigeria Tourism Development Cooperation, Surveyor Taiwo Adeniran- Surveyor General of the Federation, Engr Olufemi Akosile, Mr. Success Ogunkolade-CEO Succex Group and others.