Ondo NMA congratulates four Doctors appointed into Akeredolu’s cabinet


The Nigeria Medical Association in Ondo State has commended the four Medical Doctors recently appointed by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu into his cabinet.

The four Medical practitioners appointed by Governor Akeredolu are: Dr. Banji Awolowo Ajaka, Commissioner for Health, Dr. Francis Faduyile, Special Adviser on Health, Dr. Jibayo Adeyeye, Special Adviser on Strategy, Political and Legislative matters and Dr. Olusegun Ategbole, Special Adviser on Regional Integration & Diaspora Relations.

The NMA in a statement issued by its State Chairman, Dr Stella Adegbehingbe and Secretary, Dr Olorunfemi Owa, congratulated the appointees.

The statement reads, “With great pleasure we write to congratulate you on your recent appointments as cabinet members.

“Your appointments are products of hard work and commitment to serving humanity. We wish you a smooth running and all-encompassing achievements in office”.

“We also express our gratitude to the Governor for deeming it fit to appoint four Medical Doctors into his cabinet.

“We are confident that our colleagues will perform and we wish four of you all the best. You will enjoy the support of your Hippocratic brotherhood in attaining your desired goals.”

“We once again, on behalf of the entire doctors in Ondo state, congratulate you on your well-deserved appointment.”