Buhari writes Senate to Confirm Ondo Former Speaker, Abdulsalam, Four Others as CCB Members

The Nigerian Senate is set to confirm former Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly, Taofeek Abdulsalam as a member of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB).

Abdulsalam was nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari and four others.

In the letter obtained by thenewstrack.com, President Buhari is seeking the confirmation of five nominees for the CCB by the Senate.

Other nominees by the president are; Muritala Kunkia, Farouq Umar, Ishaku Bulus and Professor Juwaryiya Badamasiuy.

In the later dated, 20th of January, President Buhari, said he hoped the Senate would confirm the appointment in the usual expeditious manner.