Association of Nigeria Broadcasters Inaugurates Steering Committee In Ondo

The Association of Nigerian Broadcasters has inaugurated its steering committee in Oǹdó State.

At the first meeting of the association held in Àkúré , representative of the state at the national level, Alhaji Bísí Ajiboye said the steering committee will supervise the affairs of the association for 6 months.

Bisi Ajiboye explained that the association was not formed for rivalry but with the view to uphold ethical standards of the media industry.

The steering committee has Mr Oye Oyedotun as the chairman, Aladesanmi Oyekanmi as the secretary and Abimbola Iyunajeladewura as the treasurer.
Other members of the committee are Sola gbayisemore and adesina adesominu.

In his remark, chairman of the committee, Oye Oyedotun pledged the commitment of the committee to stimulate and strengthen the association.


Oyedotun notes that ANBROAD will write the story of broadcasters in Nigeria in gold


The association also prayede for quick recovery and good health for the governor of Ondo state Arákùnrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.